Home

Over the years, my efforts have focused on narrow interests for decades at a time. After working hard on exotic tropical fish breeding, I was a lapidary, and gradually became an avid bowhunter. I started writing outdoor magazine articles and books, then turned to wildlife photography and cinematography. Eventually I invested in broadcast quality video equipment and produced hundreds of TV segments and commercial videos. I enjoyed having my own national TV shows, and finally wound up in the paintball industry, with a second national TV series. My wife, Jeri, and I jumped into the specialty risk insurance business, and I crafted ASTM standards for safe paintball games. My family (wife Jeri and son Dan) traveled extensively, as we produced TV shows and conducted paintball tournaments all across the country. I will be posting a few examples of my life work in these pages.

About

Back at the time of this writing,  I was 74 years old, having arrived on October 10, 1943 in Indianapolis, Indiana.  My earliest memories came from childhood activities with my twin brother, Dave, as we ran the neighborhood in East Cleveland. Our family moved three times, but we remained in East Cleveland, where we entered kindergarten and eventually graduated from Shaw High School in 1961.

I attended the Ohio State University for eight years, and received Bachelors and Masters degrees from the OSU College of Engineering. I then started my industry work experience as a young engineer at a large mining equipment manufacturer in Columbus, Ohio. Although most of my experience came from unrelated fields, my engineering background still serves me today in my capacity as an expert witness for major insurance companies.

In 1977 I married my beautiful best friend, Jeri. She has been my co-pilot, my navigator, my companion in the darkest and brightest of times, and the love of my life… forever together. It’s been a long road.

Details of my professional history are on LinkedIN.